Coaching

Systemic Coaching

Coaching means bringing people from where they are to where they want to be in an enjoyable way. It is a voluntary, usually temporary and methods guided process that supports the client in achieving his or her professional or personal goals.

Coaching is exclusively done in a non-therapeutic manner. A coaching session and the coaching methods used are always based on a strong solution, potential and target orientation. As coaches, we rely on the already existing resources and potential of our clients. Those potentials enable them to find new opportunities with the help of a guided coaching process to define their goals and to identify ways to reach those goals. The aim of coaching is a change of perspective, to have a look at your life and your current situation in a different way, through different eyes.

What is the idea behind systemic coaching?

We are all a part of various networks such as the network of parents, grandparents, siblings, friends, work colleagues and many more. These systems affect – directly or indirectly – our actions and life – and vice versa, our behaviour has an impact on other people’s lives in our environment. This is why questions in relation to the various systems often play a big part in systemic coaching. Very often, coaching sessions are about a decision that the client wants to make. The systemic coaching also looks at the people that might be affected by the decision or questions whether there are other people involved in the decision making. This point of view makes it easier for the client to consider his actions fully. Therefore, the effects of an action or the effects of a behaviour change on the systems of a client are always questioned.

 

Mental Coaching

The easiest way to achieve our goals is, if we can use not only our conscious, but also our unconscious resources. This can be achieved through Mental Coaching: Mental blocks are dissolved, unused experiences and strengths activated and the client’s self-confidence strengthened.

In professional sports, it has been known for decades how important ones mental condition is in order to succeed. Experts estimate this factor to be between 70 – 90%. Therefore, more and more mental coaching is used by top managements in order to achieve outstanding results under challenging circumstances.

However, these methods can also be used with regards to private concerns, for example, in order to discover new ways or dissolve fears, and to increase the general well-being. This means that the mental coach helps his or her clients to develop their own customised solutions instead of a “quick fix” suggested from an outsider’s view.

Mental Coaching is neither a form of psychotherapy, nor psychological counselling. It is neither therapy nor a replacement for a therapy, but serves healthy people by supporting their specific individual potentials. All of the methods used by the Mental Coaches are in order to activate the client’s own resources and do not replace a treatment by a physician or an alternative practitioner.

IASC DE

International Association of systemic coaching

Coaching

Systemisches Coaching

Coaching ist, Menschen auf angenehme Weise von dort, wo sie sind, dorthin zu bringen, wo sie sein wollen. Es handelt sich um einen freiwilligen, meist zeitlich begrenzten und methodengeleiteten Prozess, der den Klienten/die Klientin darin unterstützt, berufliche oder private Ziele zu erreichen.

Coaching erfolgt ausschließlich im nicht-therapeutischen Bereich. Ein Coaching-Gespräch und die eingesetzten Coaching-Methoden beruhen immer auf einer starken Lösungs-, Potenzial- und Zielorientierung. Als Coaches vertrauen wir auf die vorhandenen Ressourcen und Potenziale unserer Klienten, die es ihnen ermöglichen, durch den geleiteten Prozess im Coaching neue Möglichkeiten zu finden, um ihre Ziele zu definieren und Wege zu diesen Zielen zu erkennen. Ziel des Coachings ist ein Perspektivwechsel, ein anderer Blick auf das eigene Leben und die aktuelle Situation.

Was ist die Idee des Systemischen Coachings?

Wir sind alle ein Teil verschiedener Systeme, wie beispielsweise das System der Eltern, Großeltern, Geschwister, Freunde, Arbeitskollegen, Stammtisch-Brüder und vieler mehr. Diese Systeme beeinflussen – direkt oder indirekt – unser Handeln und Leben – und auch umgekehrt hat unser Verhalten Einfluss auf das Leben unseres Umfelds. Im Systemischen Coaching spielen daher häufig Fragen eine Rolle, die unsere verschiedenen Systeme betreffen. Oft geht es im Coaching auch um Entscheidungen, die ein Klient treffen möchte. Das Systemische Coaching schaut dann auch auf die von einer Entscheidung vielleicht betroffenen Personen oder hinterfragt, ob noch andere Personen an der Entscheidung beteiligt sind. Diese Blickwinkel machen es für den Klienten leichter, sein Handeln umfassend zu betrachten. Es wird also immer die Wirkung einer Handlung oder Verhaltensänderung auf die Systeme des Klienten hinterfragt.

Mental Coaching

Wir erreichen unsere Ziele am leichtesten, wenn wir nicht nur unsere bewussten, sondern auch unsere unbewussten Ressourcen nutzen können. Durch Mental Coaching kann genau das erzielt werden: Mentale Blockaden werden aufgelöst, bisher ungenutzte Erfahrungen und Kräfte aktiviert und das Selbstbewusstsein gestärkt.

Im Profisport ist schon seit Jahrzehnten bekannt, wie entscheidend die mentale Verfassung für den Erfolg ist. Experten beziffern diesen Faktor auf 70 – 90%. Deshalb wird auch im Top-Management immer öfter Mental Coaching genutzt, um auch unter anspruchsvollen Umständen herausragende Ergebnisse zu erzielen.

Genauso können diese Methoden auch bei privaten Anliegen genutzt werden, um zum Beispiel neue Wege zu entdecken oder Ängste aufzulösen und das allgemeine Wohlbefinden zu steigern. Dabei werden keine „Patentlösungen“ von außen suggeriert, sondern der Mental Coach unterstützt seine Klienten dabei eigene, maßgeschneiderte Lösungen zu entwickeln.

Mental Coaching ist keine Psychotherapie, keine psychologische Beratung, keine Therapie und kein Therapieersatz, sondern dient der gezielten Potenzialförderung von gesunden Menschen. Alle von Mental Coaches durchgeführten Anwendungen dienen der Aktivierung eigener Ressourcen und ersetzen nicht die Behandlung durch einen Arzt oder Heilpraktiker.